Seminar: Symplektische Geometrie / Symplectic Geometry — Sommersemester 2018, HU Berlin

This is a working group seminar run by Chris Wendl (and normally also Klaus Mohnke, but he is on sabbatical this semester) on recent developments in symplectic geometry. Participants normally are expected to be familiar with the basics of symplectic geometry, including some knowledge of holomorphic curves and/or Floer-type theories. The seminar is conducted in English.

From the second meeting onward, the seminar this semester meets on Mondays at 15:00 (c.t.) in room 1.315 (Rudower Chaussee 25).

Tuesday April 17, 2018
11:00-13:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 4.007
discussion of topics
Monday April 23, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
no seminar
Monday April 30, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
no seminar
Monday May 7, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
Speaker: Agustin Moreno
Topic: Donaldson hypersurfaces
Monday May 14, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
Speaker: Agustin Moreno
Topic: Donaldson hypersurfaces (continuation)
Monday May 21, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
no seminar
Tuesday May 22, 2018
11:00-13:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
Speaker: Agustin Moreno
Topic: Donaldson hypersurfaces (the final battle)
Wednesday May 23, 2018 Jo Nelson in the Differential Geometry and Geometric Analysis seminar
Monday May 28, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
no seminar
Monday June 4, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
Speaker: TBA
Topic: TBA
Monday June 11, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
Speaker: Marcelo Alves (Bochum)
Topic: TBA
Monday June 18, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
no seminar
Monday June 25, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
Speaker: TBA
Topic: TBA
Monday July 2, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
Speaker: Klaus Niederkrüger (Lyon)
Topic: TBA
Monday July 9, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
Speaker: TBA
Topic: TBA
Monday July 16, 2018
15:00-17:00 (c.t.)
RUD 25, Room 1.315
Speaker: Jonathan Bowden (Monash University)
Topic: TBA

last semester's symplectic seminar